Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu

SoLO Life Opportunities Childrens and Young Peoples services Summer Holidays 2020

9th July 2020

Please Note: – These activities are available for families who are eligible for SoLO short breaks

 “Supporting the families of children with learning and physical disabilities as well complex health needs to start the journey towards independence, making friends, building confidence, mental health resilience, self-esteem and crucial respite for parents to avoid them reaching crisis point”

6-12 Holiday Activities: – A mixed activity program for children with moderate learning disabilities to access during the holiday period that provides exciting, social and fun all-day activities while giving parents crucial respite.

Monday 20th July

Friday 24th July

Thursday 30th July

Wednesday 5th August

Tuesday 11th August

Monday 17th August

Specialist Playscheme – Specialist Holiday activities for children with profound and multiple learning disabilities and complex health needs. These activities are individually tailored to the child’s support needs and disabilities to provide them with a stimulating, engaging and enjoyable experiences while giving parents crucial respite.

Wednesday 22nd July

Tuesday 28th July

Monday 3rd August

Friday 7th August

Thursday 13th August

Wednesday 19th August

“Supporting  families with young people with learning and physical disabilities as well as complex health needs with the transition from children’s services towards more independence, more age appropriate activities, learn new skills, learn about their own abilities and support their ongoing wellbeing, health and mental health needs”.

Teen scheme – Specialist Holiday activities for young people 13-18 years with profound and multiple learning disabilities and complex health needs. These activities are individually tailored to the young person’s support needs and disabilities to provide them with a stimulating, engaging and enjoyable experiences while giving parents crucial respite.

Tuesday 21st July

Monday 27th July

Friday 31st July

Thursday 6th August

Wednesday 12th August

Tuesday 18th August

13+ Holiday Activities – Specialist Holiday activities for young   people aged 13- 18 years who have moderate learning disabilities. Young disable members take part in a variety of social and age appropriate activities including sports, art and music activities. The focus being on increasing social confidence, personal confidence and building self-esteem and self-belief in their abilities.

Thursday 23rd July

Wednesday 29th July

Tuesday 4th August

Monday 10th August

Friday 14th August

Thursday 20th August

Venues and times: –

North Solihull: – 38 Walnut Close, Chelmsley Wood, Birmingham B37 7PU

Meriden Adventure Playground (APG), Moorend Ave, Chelmsley Wood, Birmingham B37 5TB

Times: – 10.00am – 3.30pm

South Solihull: – Brownie hut, Brackleys Way, Olton, B92 8QE

Times: – 10.00am – 3.30pm

Activities: We will be doing the following activities –Video Games, Pamper Experiences, Mobile devices, Cooking, Sensory Experiences, Cinema/Movie, Outdoor Play, Beach Sports, Design a T-shirt, Art/Crafts, Music, Activities, Drumming, Karaoke, Just Dance, Music Experiences (Feel the Beat), Music Games, Disco, Art/Crafts, Virtual Reality Experiences, Soft Archery, Indoor Sports, Outdoor Sports, Joe Wicks Fitness Challenges, Cosmic Kids Yoga, Science Experiments, Will it Float/Sink?, Magic Tricks/Experiences, Sensory Science, Optical Illusions.

Cost :- £19.50 per session

Accessibility